so what

so what
cleaning the place up, going thru the kids stuff in the hall, whats good for later etc, saddening like bloody hell.
so what
did the yard, greenery off to buggery, same tomorrow, girls first race tomorrow, FrIza and girls had AIMS this week, hope they make me proud again
see what goes on
#1son off to another partee, hunh, hope it goes okay, wont get to sleep in if he stays over, hope e wont ave a eadache either, cannot make him get up to go to early mass, but thats another story
two glasses of red, some intense yearnings for a ciggie.
tired, got a red eye, gardening with gloves and glasses and still some shit in me eye, FH, whinge if me arse wos on foire? Betcha arse onit.
well that feels abit better
and found me Chilli Tester joke, always makes me smile
and thanksa to a mate in LA, cheers dears, from Dee n Pete
 
Irish Sausages
An Irishman walked into a shop and asked ‘Can I have some Irish Sausages, please?’ , walking up to the counter.
The assistant looked at him and asked: ‘Are you Irish?’
‘If I had asked you for Italian sausage, would you ask me if I was Italian?’ demanded the Irishman indignantly. ‘Or, if I asked for German Bratwurst, would you ask me if I was German?’
Then, warming to his theme, he went on: ‘Or if I asked you for a Kosher hot dog, would you ask me if I was Jewish?’ ‘Or, if I asked you for a taco, would you ask me if I was Mexican? Would Ya? Would Ya?’
The assistant said: ‘Well, no.’
Suitably encouraged by the success of his logic, the Irishman steps it up a gear.
‘And if I asked you for frogs legs, would you ask me if I was French?’ ‘What about Danish Bacon, would you ask me if I was Danish?’
‘Well no, I probably wouldn’t’ conceded the assistant.
So, now bursting with righteous indignation, the Irishman shouts: ‘Well, all right then, why did you ask me if I’m Irish just because I asked for Irish sausages?’
The assistant replied: ‘Because you’re in Bunnings’
About tone

Widowed exRigPigGeo 50yr old dad of 4 'teens', is doin' job raisin' kids, misses a lot of things. Family (close and extended) and Friends - an important part in our of life. Likes gadgets, speedsailing, reading (SF), geology/archeology, maps. Coffee monster- burnt out one espresso maker too many. Have to have plenty spare "moccona" in cupboard. Things I miss- Tarn. The rig life and income. A lot of sailing. Tarn.
This entry was posted in Tone-in-oz, Just Doing It Anyway and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

