a NU YEAR….

Well howdy.
Lotsa of bottles been emptied this summer so far. A few days only of WTF did I do that for, so there you go. I may have to pause the smoking thing again, so that would be a good thing. Chrissie was good, Boxing Day Match ok, NYE nicely Quiet altho the girls did manage to stay awake to cheer it in.
 
Son#1 has been to the day/nighter at the MCG, so his second match has brought the entry down to bout 80bucks per match… But he did take a friend into the Members Reserve, so thats cool. Hopefully he makes it back tonight on the dang train. And that he did not get pneumonia- like it was cold today.
 
Had a visit from Bob yest’dy, gave him a bite, and talked some business. I think I want out of doing extras. Anyhoo.
Then kev the menace rang to ask to come up for the night, ok.
Bob and kevvy crossed paths, and the body language was Stiff, see you later, and off Bob went.
Sat down and chatted bout anything that Kev has to talk about.
Well, after a few drinks I can get a little aggressive in attitude, if a topic heads that way, and thats what happened. He would not answer a little question, "I went too far"(?) and then he said he is Going. Tried to stop him as he had had a bit. Nah, he was gunna find somewhere else to stay the night. And I am not his "mate". Anymore. Felt a little guilty, but nah, don’t care now.  I don’t know how his dumb stupid racist mysonogistic (?) attitudes have kept him alive. Who else brags about speeding after speedsters and taking a picture of the number plates?
Well, I was warned that the old family friend was not what he appears to be, and yes, I was caught out.
Now I wnot have to be bogged down by the old bore anymore, I hope, even tho I think he thinks his hearts’ in the right place (?)….
 
So now I am rationalising my actions(?), but I am not gunna go there. No excuses. Bad form.
 
So, Holdays nearly over.
Chrissie was good, all my kids have had a good time, mostly, Melbourne, Ocean Grove, Ballarat, Puffing Billy looksee, Marley Point, Blue Pools out past Briag.
Fras has been to a few skateparks again, got a new Rim for The Bike, and nu stikrs 4 it 2. An a nu ‘at, so should be rapt at all dat. Mon.
Son#1 broke a bit off the boat, which I have not fixed yet, so may not get it out again- and wanna take the boys sailboarding…
 
Girls have been keping themselves busy, which is great, means I don’t have to structure anything for them this year, or so it seems…
The kid doc said thay are well and growing jus fine.
 
Was my neice’s anniversary this week, cannot believe its been 5 years. Cheers to you Dee and Pete.
 
Job front looks like hell. Nothing in the post or the paper, did not get any positive answers to applications, but am still trying to nut out how to get someone to show me what I need to be a soil tester… The hydrogeologist job looks like a another pointless exercise too.
 
May have to go back to school, just gotta focus on what I feel like I can do easy so family time is not missed. But prob not remote learning. Last time I enrolled in one of those courses, and I did not make it through, has to be class time, with no homework please.
 
Facebook friends and FriendRunited friends list is slowly growing. May have to get a nu life myself this year. Single if possible, but still a family man with a Job.
Need money for petrol  for Sandy Point, a Big TV and and somewhere to put it. 
 
Awell well well awell. til nex time
About tone

Widowed exRigPigGeo 50yr old dad of 4 'teens', is doin' job raisin' kids, misses a lot of things. Family (close and extended) and Friends - an important part in our of life. Likes gadgets, speedsailing, reading (SF), geology/archeology, maps. Coffee monster- burnt out one espresso maker too many. Have to have plenty spare "moccona" in cupboard. Things I miss- Tarn. The rig life and income. A lot of sailing. Tarn.
This entry was posted in Tone-in-oz, Just Doing It Anyway and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

