Blogging around II

After the trawl thru The Blogostophfear yesterday, I am lost for words…not.

Well, there are SO many female oriented blogs.  By females of course- a new culture?* Amazed, amused, bemused and saddened at some stories. Are we, not the royal we, not males, but all of us, so acceptable of “that is not right, but cannot do anything about it?”. Is it a syndrome? First impressions. Somewhat important. Blurred if under a medication though. [narva storee]

Well may the States be litigious. The FEW examples I saw point out why it is heading down that direction towards a nearly total distrust of  people in general [I.E. the person right next to you…]. Particularly Wonderlust’s couple of stories as a child and in the workforce.

On the other hand- what a diverse and voluble species we are!

Smart, funny and supporting. And they are all linked- I would starve to death if I read all the links they have!

Although- support via words on a screen seems a bit tenuous- I hate making a promise I cannot fulfill. I am a hands on, get dirty, want it perfect, have to do it Again.. type, and need to do most things myself, and hate letting people down or stuffing things up. Amazing that I am not blown up or melted down or looked after better…

Is that’s why the kids don’t ask for much? They have distilled my words and actions.

I do try to teach them to “know” or “sense” the answer for the question before you ask it- which will give you the probably correct course of action.

[Same for using the Blogostophfear- the eldest child was an early FB user, the next Had To cos big bro was- same with the MS freebies, and #2 email address He Picked was Bad!!! So the girls are not allowed a mobile/cell or to sign up for anyting til they are mucho older than preteeners. !!]

My best example of sense the answer is persuading Tarn to buy our first ever tranche of shares in a telephone company’s IPO. I was thinking of a quick buck or long term gain, but she was ever so thrifty- a bra would last a lonng time… So over six months and snippets about it (not the bra)- it was finally-  If You Want To… Helped there was a tv campaign too. Erosion (I am a geo). About the bra- I had to insist if the wire hurts, time for a newie?

Back to the point.

I wanted to read the lot*- but where to start? Too many! I suppose I am a blerker, easily titillated by the mention of say, boobies, or drawn to ‘What the Kids have done This Time‘. I will only follow a couple- looking for some similarly easy on my brain male written ones too If They Are Mentioned.

Although- I do have a couple of blokey ones- but not the same as the girl’s ones. Compared to these two airy fairly interesting not-too-controversial sites anyway. [http://www.roughtype.com,  http://www.berfrois.com/].

So now I use Chrome, and have three or five, six(!) versions open with different subjects per window- blogs (4 or 6 pages), weather and FB and Google reader (6 pages), Wikipedia (3) –Non Sequitur (2)(earliest and latest- slowly going forward and back through it) and interesting things (4) (9!), sites to visit to send things(2), sites on how to use things (3)—

I know- use the fav/bookmark list- but one press of chrome once booted, they all come alive! and alt tab…. Poor old pc is Working its CPU to Death keeping me entertained. I should get a life! But then there is a tv program on the desk under the PVR, and Spider lurking for use when not needing to watch but listen to the telly…

And at the moment I have to supervise the recently finished high school dude friends of #1 that are burning old school stuff, and also, #2 has his mates around too. and the  and the an a gurgle   gurgle   gurg

Pass me a beer son?

About tone

Widowed exRigPigGeo 50yr old dad of 4 'teens', is doin' job raisin' kids, misses a lot of things. Family (close and extended) and Friends - an important part in our of life. Likes gadgets, speedsailing, reading (SF), geology/archeology, maps. Coffee monster- burnt out one espresso maker too many. Have to have plenty spare "moccona" in cupboard. Things I miss- Tarn. The rig life and income. A lot of sailing. Tarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

