blogging around

Today I came across another sad but sort of uplifting serialisation on lifes’ horrible little jokes on us civilised peoples (?us?). …clicking and clicking familiar sites and then whoa there lil Silva, what?

Lori‘s family life was ordinary, then extra bad the other week- she lost her Man, through mental problems. Now she has two lil kids to look after on her lonesome. On top of her own lil problems, but like me, she has a black streak of humour. And she managed to get me, like Dee does, [hate that… ]

So her message is simple- if life is getting weird and you are not coping with that- TELL SOMEONE. Cos she is pretty mad at her Man, dead or not, for not telling.

Anyway- her blog is on my list. I am glad I hit it, you would too.

I assume that I am okay- yeah I sit on this too long, and work and TV and cookin and cleanin are all done, but I really wanna sail away warm somewhere someday- and if the house starts to smell beyond it’s 100 years worth of people and stuff- paint time…

Today I was conscripted into letting a pre-teen stay over- great- squeals-where’s the dvd player? and a late night, but as I sit here (midnight plus…)- all is quiet in the sleepover room.

And then tomorrow the visitor is off, and then the girls are off with a another good family friend (and now the cat’s squalling in it’s very strange way that sounds like a choking “ello?”- what do you want now you walking pair of one-day winter gloves…) for a lil while, and Then there is a breakup bbq for #1 and his friends, where #2 will try to be accepted as just another fellow young adult…

Busier than shit orf a shovel day.

And am I glad that Craig Ferguson’s Late Late Show is finally screened here!

About tone

Widowed exRigPigGeo 50yr old dad of 4 'teens', is doin' job raisin' kids, misses a lot of things. Family (close and extended) and Friends - an important part in our of life. Likes gadgets, speedsailing, reading (SF), geology/archeology, maps. Coffee monster- burnt out one espresso maker too many. Have to have plenty spare "moccona" in cupboard. Things I miss- Tarn. The rig life and income. A lot of sailing. Tarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

