he’s baacckk… from a big weegen out

“He’s home!” rang down the corridor.

#1 had returned from his travels and his sisters were so pleased to see him. And so was #2, and me!

I walked on down to greet him, and to find out what he had been up to for the last half week in The Big Smoke.

The Big Day Out was the hottest day for a month- Hot Hot- like 40°C!
Music for a day on stages all over the place. My nieces- from Balrat and a cousin from Sent Kelda,  and maybe other rels that haven’t bothered to let me know (oh well) that they were going.

And he got to see Primal Scream- a band I first heard of one February, twenty one years ago in a back alley pub off Union Street, Aberdeen. There is one song I like and is a family favourite. Sort of. Loaded… and I was later that night!

And he got up to a lot of mischief, not really for my ears apparently- but can be read about here. I love reading his blogs and this one and the follow up are a reminder of a young fellow I once was.

So he had time to sit and write up the travels, and dinner, and then off early to rest up. Poor dear.

About tone

Widowed exRigPigGeo 50yr old dad of 4 'teens', is doin' job raisin' kids, misses a lot of things. Family (close and extended) and Friends - an important part in our of life. Likes gadgets, speedsailing, reading (SF), geology/archeology, maps. Coffee monster- burnt out one espresso maker too many. Have to have plenty spare "moccona" in cupboard. Things I miss- Tarn. The rig life and income. A lot of sailing. Tarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

