Q&A, where the most annoying people are put on display by the ABC…

So tonight for my edification, the ubiquitous Q&A show the ABC utilizes to both entertain me and bore me to promote left and right opinions of mouth pieces for the Corporation (labor and liberals my fat aunt), [whew] had a few people on that really managed to piss me roight orf, they did.

The pollies looked sane tonight! Fatty ole Vanny was quite good, and even the playwright seemed okay.

Okay, the newspaper journos and social commentators, they have their ears to the ground and know which pollie is knocking off who in bed on the desk or on the head, but really.

But the fem journo whatever- … I can’t say it was nerves, but coming across like an ‘expert’ on Global Warming or WHATEVER hobby horse she was on about at ANY time looked plain silly. {for those that remember- Like the bloody deputy opposition leader of the parliamentary liberals in Ganbra, the one with the Laser Eyes that nearly put me off the Libs for ever cos of her attitude to some smart remark made to her (probably about her) on the same show last year [I think she had a battery operated pineapple appear somewhere. I think she was flummoxed actually, knew the comment was right, but the ideologue she follows does not count humour as a way to maybe convince us that they are human apparently.]. } Sure the Religious Orders Everywhere have money and don’t pay taxes, but there is a place and time for rant like that- and it was not with people that probably know more than she does how it all operates behind the scenes.

Same with science. Science shows us what is going on, there is evidence or facts and research- and it is done in a way that what ever is found is not forced down your throat usually- it is self evident- I don’t think it is chiseled in stone to remind you, But, used out of context and there you go, tripping and slipping over all your own verbal diarrheal spouting.

To me- climate change is a CONSTANT you stupid people! The dunes at Port Philip Heads were not there before the Pyramids were built by a few thousand years either, or Stonehenge! Forest do come and go. If, If we can get some fact from the bible [or the dreamtime?] about the past, then it would say floods and droughts and plagues were always around… And the deserts were not around back then like they are now COS WE DID IT- BURNT EM! [Anyway- now I sound like her and the other guy- I get like that. Gushy or simple minded. {coxy tried to interview me at Sandy Point a few years ago, and why I like sailing there- I lost how to say or put anything together proper- embarrassed the shit out of meself I did]

Anyway- at any time- she was anti this or anti that and not in a entertaining way but annoyingly like a new kid allowed to say anything cos they made the grade to popular culture ambassador or sumpin.  Jus needs a good smack. I probably would be impressed by her views one on one, but not in the Q/A format.

Ranting on—-

And the crapping on about the bad times poor people are having and what about some support for them- well, those on a goodish wicket might like to use an airport up North in the near future, so what about giving up a beer or cafè coffee once a week for a year? I am awfully sorry, but when is Gerry N. and B.Gates etc gunna spend their bloody millions anyway?

And while I am sick to death of the SMOKING KILLS campaign by the government, why don’t they (the left and the Right) just BAN tobacco, like grass and speed etc. Fuck it, if they can stop me travelling 3 KMH over the speed limit or fine me to the poor house for TOUCHING a cell phone, fer fick seyk, well?

And And I love tuna, but a tv show the other day left me gobsmacked at the amount of livestock REMOVED from the oceans every day.

Made me ashamed of our collective greediness.

About tone

Widowed exRigPigGeo 50yr old dad of 4 'teens', is doin' job raisin' kids, misses a lot of things. Family (close and extended) and Friends - an important part in our of life. Likes gadgets, speedsailing, reading (SF), geology/archeology, maps. Coffee monster- burnt out one espresso maker too many. Have to have plenty spare "moccona" in cupboard. Things I miss- Tarn. The rig life and income. A lot of sailing. Tarn.
This entry was posted in Tone-in-oz, Just Doing It Anyway and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Q&A, where the most annoying people are put on display by the ABC…

  1. tone says:

    C/K atherine deveney? may be a loud mouth, but appears rushed, like a broken levvee, has to get it all out. now

Leave a Reply

