And Thanks for the fish!

Ahh. (In a good way)

I have attracted a small following. Thankyou.

Readers from all over the planet!

My little blog posts are hopefully bringing a small smile to your face as I try to get through the foggy world we live in, or simply just irritating the shite out of you…

I don’t seem to get many comments for or against anything, which is good and bad. I would not mind any. Apart from my sibs saying they are giving up reading a post on either political rants or awful attempts at writing what I think is a Scottish accent.

But look. surely it wuld read as you try to say it? Like in Feersum Enjines by Ian M. Banks. For example, from Wikipedias’ extraction of the book: Woak up. Got dresd. Had brekfast. Spoke wif Ergates thi ant who sed itz juss been wurk wurk wurk 4 u lately master Bascule, Y dont u ½ a holiday? & I agreed & that woz how we decided we otter go 2 c Mr Zoliparia in thi I-ball ov thi gargoyle Rosbrith. See- makes it hard. So will I try my best to leave out the “Scot-ich attempts”, okay?

There has been attempts to tempt me with stuff through the comments sections, but they are caught out before I see them. Smart programming? I was thinking of putting advertising on, but I need to work out how often I can write, and what to really write about.

Parenting, politics, marvined in DIY situations- all everyday occurrences that some comedians get belly laughs from is what I am aiming for, sort of. If you cannot laugh at yourself first, that’s troubling.

Loss of face immediately may hurt, but really, for example, what can you do when on the phone and making that needed cuppa and being distracted enough you start to fill the near full jar of instant-coffee instead……  Shite.

That happened because I like to think I can do more than one or two things at once.

I like to “efficency-wize” things up, to economise, to look for a better shorter way, read between the lines in the instruction manual, side step authority to get things done that have to be done, so I can have more leisure time of course.

Necessity is not the the only mother of invention, what about just pure laziness? And women, or some of them, [ or most of them?] like to think or write or tell me they are the only mammalians that can multifunction. I can too! Sometimes….

About tone

Widowed exRigPigGeo 50yr old dad of 4 'teens', is doin' job raisin' kids, misses a lot of things. Family (close and extended) and Friends - an important part in our of life. Likes gadgets, speedsailing, reading (SF), geology/archeology, maps. Coffee monster- burnt out one espresso maker too many. Have to have plenty spare "moccona" in cupboard. Things I miss- Tarn. The rig life and income. A lot of sailing. Tarn.
This entry was posted in Tone-in-oz, Just Doing It Anyway and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

