Stupid (Adult?) Drivers

Tailgaters!

Hate em! I really really really…..

I am a grown person who drives within the law. Mostly. Especially with passengers.

And I really really hate (adult?) drivers who seemingly throw 2 tons of deadly metal and rubber around the road like they own it, and wanna pass me when I am already at the speed limit! Truckfuckingdrivers are sometimes the bloody worst!.

What is it with wankers idiots dumb bastards people that tailgate on the open road, like there will never be a chance to pass you because…? Surely they Know if I hit the brakes cos I don’t want to kill me and passengers, they are gunna pile into me?

Is it no sense no feeling? How on earth did they get a licence? I want some action done through the TV and radio and newspapers and between people, like in passing the message, “Back Off My Ass, You Idiot

Tailgating is just bullshit, minute after minute….

If you don’t like it and flick a finger, BANG! Then real road rage emerges. If there is a way to get you, these maniacs will. Buggerisation, I have already lost someone close cos of a lack of attention or skills, but tailgating? was that it too- No I am not being paranoid, but really…I don’t know and it hurts.

What is it with these dickheads?

I like highway cruising with space between my car and All Others- cos I don’t trust any other driver.  And if I know that  a passing area is coming up will maneuver to take advantage. Schlumberger drummed that into me when I was with them as they lost more people over a period of time through road accidents than work accidents- tells you a bit!

I know myself to be Not The Best Driver, so everybody else Must Be The Same. Simple. So I want room to avoid tailgating- 2 seconds from a leading car is more than room enough on the long country road or a suburban street or tollway. Catch up to pass at the right time fer fks sake!

This weekend, the tailgaters just pissed me right off. They will not really get anywhere faster. And the cops are fucking useless on the score- Radar does not detect these dangerous tailgate bastards, [but does bring in their weekly pay I spose- like work for the dole- herherher.]

So please, bring it up often, speak out against tailgating!

About tone

Widowed exRigPigGeo 50yr old dad of 4 'teens', is doin' job raisin' kids, misses a lot of things. Family (close and extended) and Friends - an important part in our of life. Likes gadgets, speedsailing, reading (SF), geology/archeology, maps. Coffee monster- burnt out one espresso maker too many. Have to have plenty spare "moccona" in cupboard. Things I miss- Tarn. The rig life and income. A lot of sailing. Tarn.
This entry was posted in Tone-in-oz, Just Doing It Anyway and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

