Escapee vines caught and penned up

Vines on the run.

Caught and thrown in the Pen!

These bad boys were caught out, The Chardonnay Gang, one night, sneaking around my back yard, and were quickly bagged before they rooted around too much.

So then I sorted out some place to keep the buggerss  Escapees, to corral them, and let them cool their heels.

Finally. A temporary place for these Bad Boys, until some proper pots can be found.

Here we go:

Chardonnay Nursery.

Mini Vineyard In A Pen.

Seriously. At ten to twenty dollars a pot, another 20 of them will set me over budget! While the vines from Harry were bare rooted in the recent frosts, I thought I better cover them with the left over soil from the shiraz potting, so I will need some more when I get more pots. Today it was mins 5° celsius apparent!

I may set them along the front fence where I cut down the awful hedge growth. Might be a plan Marv?

About tone

Widowed exRigPigGeo 50yr old dad of 4 'teens', is doin' job raisin' kids, misses a lot of things. Family (close and extended) and Friends - an important part in our of life. Likes gadgets, speedsailing, reading (SF), geology/archeology, maps. Coffee monster- burnt out one espresso maker too many. Have to have plenty spare "moccona" in cupboard. Things I miss- Tarn. The rig life and income. A lot of sailing. Tarn.
This entry was posted in Portable Vineyard, Tone-in-oz, Just Doing It Anyway and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

