Penultimate NooHoose Visitation


next to last prekey* view

Quick look and ‘bizy’ week

am visits!! argh.. AND if no pics, cos I have some, cannot upload at the mo… check back one day

This last week-

Thursday

Visit a medical clinic to make appointment to see a doc re gel#1b broken arm, run outta town! See below.

Friday-

nuthin highlited- drop troublemakers off at bf place- have a beer with Steve [bf dad] and then run away… before I got a THIRST for another beer.

Weegen-

Lonesome time- childs sended orf n oot fer a night. Or two. Means I catch up on telly shows? Really? Nah. Cos the bloody weather was not good enough to go speedsailing 2 hours a way! Get nuthin done really- really sunny weegen too. Just NOT windy.

Childs dropped back lunchtime, and sorry for this bit, stinking of BF folks stale cigarettes. I smoke now and then, outside, don’t like the …. stink…. of stale ciggies around me. Am I a hypocrite? In Adelaide, I did like coming home from the rig to a not stinky smoko smell in the house, and learnt to inhale and exhale in the fresh and or not rainy sp

aces… Since i had the kids, been trying to not do it around them too. Another friend likes to drop off some hand-me-downs, which stunk too, even though thoughtfully washed… I am a bastd, I hate the stink, but I smoke too. Sorta don unnerstan why the last close friend I had put up with me and me baad haabits! Anyway, the gels got invited oot fer another sleepover, ‘Well, yeah, go then…’. Bloody wind…

BELOW Mobile pics oot de windoo- Oranges and lemons Limes and Mandarins. Stuck deciding which one. The first is a natural framing, with the flash on! In with both.

please dont’ dwell on the crap? I know I know- burnable wood got to be stacked somewhere- bugger it.

Monday

Tax accountant- bad news- work too hard- too much expenses- no profit-

Redeal that deck bloke!

Ok- redeal?

OK, better- I get to pay tax, oh yeah(!), about time too, the car can wear out before I don’t pay meself properly! (got a spare car anyway…). Then work out educational expenses- – –  a rebate! Oh the justice of doing the right thing! Goody goody goody, maybe second child can get that bloody laptop after all…

Actually, I think I am ripping myself off, the work is not enough to cover me and the expenses! Need to advertise more? Another expense….

Monday arvo-

EMERGENCY ROOM waiting for a check out of the broken bird wing of child#4- listen to this- Do not Listen To A Medical Clinic’s Nurse– as according to a ER attending, they do not know S*&$. Apparently. But- He was going to send us back there! I said- “If they thought you guys did a bad plastering job (WHAT!?!?) and they ripped it off and replaced it, it would cost us… nurse said go back to ER…”, then he said “Vot?!? I vill haf vords vit them!”, pissed him off no end! Anyway, he came back and examined wing and nicked off again, grabbed a copy of her record for me and said OFF WITH THE PLASTER YOURSELF, TONY, IN TWO WEEKS! GOODBYE! Oh, right, bye then. Dunno whether he was stressed out and we were wasting HIS TIME or what, BUT the first attending said to come back in a week! Och vel…

Tuesday

Nah just work, relax

Wednesday

And the *-

 

a 9am & next to last visit to NooHoose to check out hiccuped or not- still things to do on a list carrying over from last time- “but I am not going to rip you off!”- hm, people do it to me a lot- “trust me!”- so hopefully the list is All, and no hiccups occur after the sign off and the keys get handed over! Check out the deck ceiling! Wow. Once the decking cleaned up- it’ll be a v’nice place…

After that apponyment.

Work too easy, bugger. BUT!!

I came up with a spur of the moment plan. A crafty little plan too. IMHO.

I thought that after upending the front hedge, may as well paint the bloody fence rails and posts and bought some paint after roughly cleaning up the said same. Shoulda changed into overall, got white spots all over the second best pants and shirt from the roller. Bugger. BUT. Fence looks good!

Just gotta finish the green bits out the back. And start the bungalow. And And and …. pheckinell. I wanna rest.

About tone

Widowed exRigPigGeo 50yr old dad of 4 'teens', is doin' job raisin' kids, misses a lot of things. Family (close and extended) and Friends - an important part in our of life. Likes gadgets, speedsailing, reading (SF), geology/archeology, maps. Coffee monster- burnt out one espresso maker too many. Have to have plenty spare "moccona" in cupboard. Things I miss- Tarn. The rig life and income. A lot of sailing. Tarn.
This entry was posted in new house, Tone-in-oz, Just Doing It Anyway and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

