Weather or not

It looks like I made a small mistake.

This week I bought myself a Toshiba Tablet in order to take another weather station* with me where I go speed sailing at Sandy Point and record weather conditions on the day.

Googlising netted nothing as far as attaching a weather station and recording to a tablet.

And I was very disappointed that I found that out. AFTERWARDS. Marvined.

I was going to get a small netbook but the tablet style seemed simpler for work, and after work. Bugger.

I will have to dig out an old laptop my little brother gave to the kids to play with, a few years ago now, but I will need to find a car power adapter for it as the battery is stuffed.

 

note

Weather trends last 24 hours at my joint using Cumulus as my software of choice for displaying my backyard weather data gathering and observations , and there is a worldwide web of other people using it too, like the Weather Underground network I signed up for this week- Weather Underground. There is another couple I might sign up for too, time will tell.

*I bought my dad a weather station the other year and set it up to display their backyard weather on the coast, a retirement hobby, and the peripherals broke down after the warranty expired- marvined! The base station is fine- it takes in my backyard weather observations, but the peripherals did not work at all. I am thinking that a lightning bolt EMP may have ruined the delicate electronics.

About tone

Widowed exRigPigGeo 50yr old dad of 4 'teens', is doin' job raisin' kids, misses a lot of things. Family (close and extended) and Friends - an important part in our of life. Likes gadgets, speedsailing, reading (SF), geology/archeology, maps. Coffee monster- burnt out one espresso maker too many. Have to have plenty spare "moccona" in cupboard. Things I miss- Tarn. The rig life and income. A lot of sailing. Tarn.
This entry was posted in Tone-in-oz, Just Doing It Anyway and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weather or not

  1. Branca says:

    thanks for posting, please keep doing it

Leave a Reply

