Just me distracted as all bell

I have just read an article via Carr’s blog.

Devices and things that we all end up doing and not doing with. Blogs, work, kids. Phones.

Since then.

Noticed one thing about one blog I keep is- it is my complaining place;

Another blog is trying to be good at something. Well, I know I can drink it;

One blog is about family and the pets and stuff;

This place is just about getting through crap, maybe as cheap as possible;

Another blog keeping an account of health, shall we say, episodic installmentations.

So. Distracted with the blogs and then some.

This morning for example, between delivery runs (that’s what I am reduced to until the seagulls leave home and I can go back to the oilpatch):

  1. at my “desk” with last nights tv show on pause, because attending
  2.  a “winemaking  activity” overflowing in the backyard,
  3. checking FB status,
  4. checking other parents blogs and hints, and
  5. doing this between doing the job I get paid for, and
  6. worrying about the house cleaning and dishes…
  7. cleaning up after ONE of the two cats, in the laundry
  8. repeat above after lunch… with the kids after school for added extra fun…

Can I meld all of them (the blogs, not activities- not supermum here) into one, or keep this split personality characteristic going- as in USofTara?

Hmm.

The Carr and Kraus articles slowed me down a tad, at least I now know why some thinking in the shower is so carthartic. I think.

I have a few techie things too, and when we go away, for even a night- chargers have to be taken, as all the fancy shamncy devices the four of us have DO NOT recharge with the same type of charging device or charging cables… ARGH!

About tone

Widowed exRigPigGeo 50yr old dad of 4 'teens', is doin' job raisin' kids, misses a lot of things. Family (close and extended) and Friends - an important part in our of life. Likes gadgets, speedsailing, reading (SF), geology/archeology, maps. Coffee monster- burnt out one espresso maker too many. Have to have plenty spare "moccona" in cupboard. Things I miss- Tarn. The rig life and income. A lot of sailing. Tarn.
This entry was posted in Humour, Tone-in-oz, Just Doing It Anyway and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Just me distracted as all bell

  1. Yoou could definitely see your expertise in the work you
    write. Thhe world hopes for more passionate writers likie you who aren’t afraid too say how they believe.
    At all times go after your heart.

    well Beulah, I try, there is a lot of shallow me all over the place now- but I do not try to be shallow- it is easy though- cos not really an expert, but Thank you anyway
    Tone

  2. I every time spent my half an hour to read this website’s articles or reviews everyday along with a
    cup of coffee.

    Thanks Irene, I will try harder to post more often, if I can, just check my other blogs too, ie single dad, wine making, shopping twice, yeeah, TOO MUCH!
    TONE

  3. Aw, this was a very good post. Finding the time and actual effort to produce a great article… but what can I say… I hesitate
    a lot and don’t seem to get nearly anything done.

    Thanks Brittany, I take my time. Trying to update wine vintages- hmm, time

  4. Great delivery. Solid arguments. Keep up the
    great work.

  5. Hi there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this website?

    I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and
    I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be great if
    you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  6. Social Surve says:

    Wow that wass odd. I just wrote an extremely long comment but after I clicked submkit
    my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

  7. google says:

    It’s really a great and useful piece of information. I am happy that you simply
    shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us up to
    date like this. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

