commitmentphobia

Shower ponderings

This morning, showering and showering ponderants: toting up jobs, what’s been going on, what may have been, blah blah bla…

Jas Shower Head And Arm Ostar

One thought was the rebuff(?) from a tradey [tradesman]recently. I had paid his invoice as I got it.

Second thought was what had happened a few years ago. One time, my friend [who was more than that] was looking through a people mover brochure… Jus’ ‘cos ‘tween us we had six kids 5 to 13 years old… It was to me a silent “Oh no!“, as if the hints I was giving were ignored/rebuffed: “Oh you don’t mean that! This will be great!” Later, she moved out of town to her new hoose next village along, sold that up and moved back, a block closer than before too.  I expect a few more “help me” calls and coffee, which is okay. Really.2011 Mercedes-Benz Viano people-mover range Car Review

Third one, to get out of the rut a/a, dripping through the wet grey cells was what about a revamp of the hoose? Or a vamp up of a couple of rooms. What can I do? With no dough,  some windows, or the bathroom needs a lick of a paint?

Fourth thought. The garden and vines, and crap. Lots of crap to spill out onto the street! Running a garage sale is beyond me. But, I hate that stuff I have is going to waste, but to make a sale though, dunno. Would you like some ten year old computer parts, or thirty year old geology text books,

what about old baby cots?White

Anyone?

Then I got out of the shower, and hung the laundry that had finished out in the sun on the clothes line in just my moccasins and track pants! It was a nice 13°C! Reminded me of shwishing over the street to get milk and bread in the snow in Aberdeen at Mckenzie Rd in only shorts, tee shirt and thongs[flipflops], twennie years past!

About tone

Widowed exRigPigGeo 50yr old dad of 4 'teens', is doin' job raisin' kids, misses a lot of things. Family (close and extended) and Friends - an important part in our of life. Likes gadgets, speedsailing, reading (SF), geology/archeology, maps. Coffee monster- burnt out one espresso maker too many. Have to have plenty spare "moccona" in cupboard. Things I miss- Tarn. The rig life and income. A lot of sailing. Tarn.
This entry was posted in Tone-in-oz, Just Doing It Anyway and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to commitmentphobia

  1. Aniele says:

    superb! i’ve gotten through the 5 newest posts, and i’m lovin’ it! i’ve really enjoyed your blog

Leave a Reply

