Weather monitor sub-up-grade

Weather monitor sub-up-grade

Ordering from The States is a bugger when the stuff here is twice the price of the state side stuff and it is for stuff of a third country of origin- if you know what I mean. [Think the 29th Olympics of the Modern Era.] Argh, & meh.

But this week thanks to relatives both in and close I got my Temperature and Humidity Solar Radiation Shield. Where would ya be without Family! SO the shield was installed this week. AND I am going to have a spare station made up for SPEEDSAILING days- take that people that hold up a bloody smartphone or iPhone with a wind speed indicator! Just need a transmitter now…

The whole idea is: A real live monitoring setup linked to the net via my phone and netbook updated after each speed run. At the waters edge. And link it back to a home web page.

 

 

The joke is- when am I going to GO with all that? AND the GPS logger that I have had for 18 months and has never got wet!!! ARGH…..

AND I need a new board sail mast etc etc….. I could whinge on and on and ….

But I will go down to Sandy Point with my old gear [see above] which was state of the art over ten years ago and WHIP some arse. One day. And with another 5kg of paid for ballast.

Otherwise, besides this bloody cold, had a good ol  week an weegen! Some advanced brandy making and welcome back to some rels!

About tone

Widowed exRigPigGeo 50yr old dad of 4 'teens', is doin' job raisin' kids, misses a lot of things. Family (close and extended) and Friends - an important part in our of life. Likes gadgets, speedsailing, reading (SF), geology/archeology, maps. Coffee monster- burnt out one espresso maker too many. Have to have plenty spare "moccona" in cupboard. Things I miss- Tarn. The rig life and income. A lot of sailing. Tarn.
This entry was posted in alcoholery, Scienctifical and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

