Prescience?

I was only thinking

and talking about some sort of new job

Case and Boots

If the chance to grab another job I knew I was going to be okay with and the family too,  I was going to try for it.

The other week, my sis-n-law, of the NuHoose, found an advertisment for a geologist locally based.

As the weekend went past, and I did not follow up she reminded me about it. To wit, I went home and looked it up.

The application I sent was actually short, with a link to a page with my CV. It had been on the web for years, updated to keep up with the constant changes. Of the years.

In any case, there was a reply with in an hour. A interview arranged finally for a week hence.

Next fortnight, this maybe written from a work location instead.

BUT

“prescience”


manualgrain Comparator

The garage I use as the Alcoholery, Joinery, Junkery and Hidey Hole had my old wellsite geologist’s Pilot Case, [Not a Brief Case- & another story], hidden away in the depths. But it needed a new hinge or something. The sailing bag of tricks on the veranda was raided for a three inch gaffer tape roll. And then I managed to lock up one of the combination locks.

Which had not been used for quite a number of years- let’s just say ten at least. And the PIN was not resident in my head.

Bugger, took a little while, but the second lock was on a combination that reminded me of a certain office telephone number [let’s say], and it flooded back from twenty years ago- AH, THAT NUMBER!

Voila- remembered the combinations and FIXED the flap hinge, and this was weeeeeks ago.

Tonight I am preparing for the job a bit more, finding all the manuals and bits and pieces that I may need soon.

Maybe The Fixes were fixing me for a new job fix!

About tone

Widowed exRigPigGeo 50yr old dad of 4 'teens', is doin' job raisin' kids, misses a lot of things. Family (close and extended) and Friends - an important part in our of life. Likes gadgets, speedsailing, reading (SF), geology/archeology, maps. Coffee monster- burnt out one espresso maker too many. Have to have plenty spare "moccona" in cupboard. Things I miss- Tarn. The rig life and income. A lot of sailing. Tarn.
This entry was posted in Geology, Oilpatch, Scienctifical and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Prescience?

  1. Pingback: Next Job- The Desert | Tone-in-Oz at Word Press

Leave a Reply

