pondering on going on

Alrighty, onwards, ever pondering on going on

Been late getting back to these pages after actually Working for Money Using Experience gained long ago for financial profit then and now- now, and now having a break- now. Sort of dreading writing something after being told off for mentioning who and where I worked for here or on another blog- so annoyed me that however or why ever I was dobbed in to that particular organisations bigger boss and warned that I was in contempt or maybe giving out confidential information(?me), I reckoned that I better stop altogether and have a think about me and and my life’s direction- what’s it worth? I mean, not being a trained diarist or historian, or writer even, how do you separate little work things from ordinary life, or celebrating being back at work…?

By the way, I made enough to sit back for a little while while anticipating another rig job or two- and what a nice job! As I said to my boss, Thanks you for the opportunity! Was a fun job, very interesting and successful, target achieved. Want more! Conflicts of interest/family/work, whatever- need to oil the economy! I.E.- Fixing the house, cars, windows, home comforts- been good.

Now then, as to more writing- well, I have been putting ideas into a onenote page. Or two. Nah, quite a few really, just have to sort out what I am writing about- or can I cope with the five blogs I try to write- family, thinking[here], doing, winemaking, dealing with MS, and keeping my weather station on line too! That’s six…

Marvin may be my secret hero, or the wizard from Diskworld or the trunk… Anyway, been told by a freshly graduated professional that if I wanted to go in that direction instead of geologizing, I would be a hopeless case- boring in fact, which annoys me, cos people do ask me about stuff and leave happy. To me anyway…

Anyway, hello again, so I, pondered, and going on with this here and elsewhere, without giving out pin numbers and work secrets I hope.

And go the Aussie team in France!

About tone

Widowed exRigPigGeo 50yr old dad of 4 'teens', is doin' job raisin' kids, misses a lot of things. Family (close and extended) and Friends - an important part in our of life. Likes gadgets, speedsailing, reading (SF), geology/archeology, maps. Coffee monster- burnt out one espresso maker too many. Have to have plenty spare "moccona" in cupboard. Things I miss- Tarn. The rig life and income. A lot of sailing. Tarn.
This entry was posted in Tone-in-oz, Just Doing It Anyway and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

